Space Robots

Could it be? It’s the slide that gets me. The simple shake of the wind. My oh my. The past still haunts me. Visions of you and me. Memories that I tried to throw across the universe. It keeps coming back. I keep remembering you. Your scent, it lingers in the air. I jolt back from deep sleep when I think I can feel your face pressing against my own. It’s crazy and impossible. Yet it happens.

It’s almost a decade. But why does the pain still feel fresh and new. It feels like a trap. Every time I hear your name against the air. I feel like it clutches against my heart. It stings. The way I haven’t won against my brain. I told it so many times. Forget and let go. Let go and move on. It keeps on shutting me down. It keeps on doing its own thing like it never heard any of my pleas.

Stuck in this perpetual haze. Everything is different and not at all better. New faces comes and goes. They try but they never succeed. Yellow. Blue. Green and Red. They all come together. In the end they all resemble you. I try so hard to do everything different. But it doesn’t feel right. It hasn’t felt right since we stopped being us.

I hate that you’re okay. I think that’s what bothers me the most. Is it just me? Was I the only one manning our ship way back when? But then again, I can’t blame you. I’m a mess, and you deserve the best. But then again, time is still standing and who knows what the future brings. Maybe when I’m better and true. Then we can find each other again and never let each other go.

Leave a comment